Will you…?

It’s honest like

a hungry man’s plea,

or volatile

like

a flame’s

feathery burn

 

It’s the gentle touch on a

child’s cheek

or the violence of

a deceived

heart

 

Love,

 

will you make

our lips surrender

our bodies yield

our spirits merge?

 I wonder

 

Your glory, reflected

in the passion of stormy eyes

concealed

in the caress of the breath

alive

through mortal shadows

rupture

death.

 

Your imprint, edged

in the smile of clouds

granted

in the whisper of moonshine

infinite temptation

to rest

to resurrect.

I stare

 

Love,

 

will you bring us to our knees

in prayer

and grief

will you steer our voyage

with faith

our pain with

grace?

 

will you leave a trail

of kisses

part the waves of

anguish

bless our altar to

human frailty

with

divine creation?

I bow 

5 thoughts on “Will you…?

  1. I’m just in WOW over this! It hit me in some unexpected ways. I’ve just divorced and moved to the Northwoods of Wisconsin – huge change in lifestyle but I am VERY happy!
    Hugs,
    SuZen

  2. Nicole Copans

    Yes I will love……..🙂

    It was refreshing to read and I enjoyed the contrast

    Well done as always….

    Nic

    .37)? Synch

Leave a Reply

