The 12 Months of 2016

This is to the tune of “The 12 Days of Christmas”, except for the very first line that you can read silently and ponder. I gave up resolutions a few years ago and haven’t looked back.What about you? 

 

[On the last day of the year, my true Self said to me : “NO RESOLUTIONS!”]

 

Then the first month of the year my true Self gave to me,

permission to simply be me.

 

The second month of the year, my true Self gave to me,

Two grateful thoughts, and permission to simply be me.

 

The third month of the year, my true Self gave to me,

Three deep breaths,

Two grateful thoughts, and permission to simply be me.

 

The fourth month of the year, my true Self gave to me,

Four loving hugs,

Three deep breaths, two grateful thoughts, and permission to simply be me.

 

The fifth month of the year, my true Self gave to me,

Five nature walks,

four loving hugs, three deep breaths,  two grateful thoughts, and permission to simply be me.

 

The sixth month of the year, my true Self gave to me,

Six meditations,

Five nature walks, four loving hugs, three deep breaths, two grateful thoughts, and permission to simply be me.

 

The seventh month of the year, my true Self gave to me,

Seven dreams come true,

Six meditations, five nature walks, four loving hugs, three deep breaths, two grateful thoughts, and permission to simply be me.

 

The eighth month of the year, my true Self gave to me,

Eight poems-a writing,

Seven dreams come true, six meditations, five nature walks, four loving hugs, three deep breaths, two grateful thoughts, and permission to simply be me.

 

The ninth month of the year, my true Self gave to me,

Nine honest prayers,

Eight poems a-writing, seven dreams come true, six meditations, five nature walks, four loving hugs, three deep breaths, two grateful thoughts, and permission to simply be me.

 

The tenth month of the year, my true Self gave to me,

Ten friendly signs,

nine honest prayers, eight poems a-writing, seven dreams come true, six meditations, five nature walks, four loving hugs, three deep breaths, two grateful thoughts, and permission to simply be me.

 

The eleventh month of the year, my true Self gave to me,

Eleven bold steps,

Ten friendly words, nine honest prayers, eight poems a-writing, seven dreams come true, six meditations, five nature walks, four loving hugs, three deep breaths, two grateful thoughts, and permission to simply be me.

 

The twelfth month of the year, my true Self gave to me,

Twelve open doors,

Eleven bold steps, ten friendly words, nine honest prayers, eight poems a-writing, seven dreams come true, six meditations, five nature walks, four loving hugs, three deep breaths, two grateful thoughts, and permission to simply be me.

 

HAPPY NEW YEAR. May it be basked in light and the warmth of understanding and companionship.

 

DSCF2512

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “The 12 Months of 2016

Leave a Reply

