Blu Amaryllis is back

My friend Jane Alessandrini Ward asked a very pertinent question the last time I posted a picture on Facebook: “Where’s the Blu Amaryllis?”

Where indeed? Well,I buried it while I dreamt of tackling a different kind of project. I am not a good blogger, as you’ve all noticed, and am very grateful for the 70 followers who do not seem to mind.

Jane’s question encouraged me to revisit this site and play with the idea of writing again to share online. Why not? It will be my writing practice, short snippets of everyday life that will serve as fertilizer for the more ambitious idea that’s germinating. An idea spiritual in nature that will involve lots of writing and tons of fear. Time will tell if I’m up to it, and up to being active here again on a regular basis.

Mind you, if I can figure out how to make this glorious white amaryllis bloom again there’s hope for my future as a writer, don’t you think? Flowers in general and the amaryllis in particular bring forth their bold yet delicate beauty and dare us to look at life and NOT feel awe. Life loves flowers. When we  care for them with love and gentleness they in turn bless us with their joyful magic. I look at a flower and know life loves me. If that’s not magic, what is?

My one cent: Moderation does not apply to flowers. Indulge as often and as long as possible.

img_0737

 

Maryse Godet Copans © 2017

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Blu Amaryllis is back

  1. I so understand the long pause you have had with your writing on your blog. This is the longest pause I have ever had myself, 4.5 months of no writing.

    I love your blooms. It’s absolutely beautiful. Hoping to see you back at writing whenever your heart desires that for you. ❤

  2. Thank you, Suzanne. My plan now is to see if writing can be a source of joy for me regardless of who reads or doesn’t read me. If can become a rich and rewarding part of my growth rather than a ” should”. I so appreciate your presence in my online life!! ❤

  3. You always write so well Maryse. I believe it’s a gift you’ve been given. Whether it’s a comment on our shared facets magic photography class, or a post on your blog. There’s always so much honesty, wisdom and love in what you say. I’m not sure how I’ve missed your xmas post. I used to get notifed, not sure what happened! But glad to see you’re posting on facebook so that I can keep up with you. God bless your journey in all ways. Sending much love.

    1. I’m so grateful for you, Linda, and for your continued support of my humble efforts. I saw your post after a long break as a sign that the time was right for me to start again too. Let’s post for joy and connection!! Let’s have some fun!

Leave a Reply

